Please wait...
Please wait...

The International Format Awards 2019


About the awardsEntry criteria2018 winnersGala dinnerEnter

Entry to the 2019 International Format Awards opens January 7 2019. Finalists will be announced on March 19

Format Awards WinnersThe International Format Awards are the leading awards for the global format business, recognising creativity and excellence across a range of categories. They are a coproduction between leading players in the formats business; C21Media, FRAPA and EMC, in association with MIPFormats. The awards will be judged by a panel of international formats buyers.

The Awards are open to any show that first went to air during 2018 and is being marketed to the international community as a format.

Best scripted format category: Please note the first episode of the nominated remake should have aired in it’s new territory during 2018.

Entry period is January 7 – February 8
Finalists will be announced on March 19
Winner will be announced during MIPFormats on April 6

All formats that are approved for judging will be featured in a C21Screenings Playlist and exposed to the global community. This is an ideal way to gain exposure for your international formats.

The awards will be presented at a gala dinner on Saturday April 6 during MIPFormats. Click here for more information, and to purchase tickets for the event.

Please note all guests at the International Format Awards Gala Dinner must be registered for MIPFormats