Please wait...
Please wait...

The International Drama Awards 2019


Awards Logo

Featuring 13 categories and judged by over 100 of the world’s leading drama commissioners, C21’s International Drama Awards are by the business, for the business. In 2018 we received over 500 entries from around the globe. Now celebrating our fifth year, we anticipate interest to be greater than ever.

The awards entry period is between May 17 and September 6.
 The finalists will be announced on November 13.
Winners will be announced during a ceremony at C21’s Content London conference in December.

For more information on the awards, please contact C21:

Email: [email protected]

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7729 7460


  • Best returning comedy-drama series
Best comedy-drama (series)

  • Best individual performance in a drama series
Best individual performance in a comedy-drama series
  • Best casting of a drama series

  • Best digital short-form drama series

  • Best mini series

  • Best TV movie

  • Best returning drama series
Best non-English language drama (series)
Best English language drama (series)

The following categories will be chosen by C21’s editorial team and cannot be entered:

  • Drama Quarterly craft/showrunner award

  • C21 editor’s choice award