Please wait...
Please wait...
Drama Awards Banner

The C21 International Drama Awards


About the Drama Awards

2019 winnersThe C21 International Drama Awards have opened for entries, and are set to recognise the best in global scripted creativity through one of the most highly regarded awards shows in the business.

The awards are judged by more than 100 of the world’s leading drama commissioners and buyers, making them unique in being The Business on The Business awards for scripted television.

Best newform drama series
Best TV movie
Best miniseries
Best returning drama series
Best comedy drama series

Best returning comedy drama series

Best casting of a drama series
Best individual performance in a comedy-drama series
Best individual performance in a drama series

Best non-English language drama (series)
Best English language drama (series)

DQ Craft Award
C21 Editor’s Choice Award

To enter the awards click here. All entries must have had their first broadcast between 1 September 2019 and 30 September 2020.

The awards entry period ends on September 18. The finalists will be announced on November 2.

The winners will be announced in a gala ceremony on Wednesday December 2, during Content London, in the flesh, or through the digital edition.

Entry fees
1st entry: £125
2nd entry: £95
Subsequent entries: £55

We look forward to celebrating the best the drama business has to offer, despite the challenging conditions. Good luck!

For more information on the awards, please contact C21:

Email: [email protected]