Please wait...
Please wait...

Finalists announced in format awards

Format Awards

The finalists in the 2015 International Format Awards have been revealed, following four weeks of online voting by a judging panel made up of the world’s leading format commissioners, buyers and financiers.

View the finalists online
You can view an online playlist featuring all the finalists in all categories by clicking here.

Screen the finalists on your iPad
You can view a playlist featuring all the finalists in all categories through C21’s iPad app C21Screen by clicking here.

Book your place at The International Format Awards Gala Dinner on April 11
The winners will be announced at a Format Awards Gala Dinner, which takes place at ClubC21 on Saturday April 11 during MipFormats. You can book individual places or tables of 8 at this dinner by clicking here.

The Formats Gold Award, presented in association with MipFormats, will be given to Annie Wegelius at this dinner. For more information on the Gold Award click here.

The finalists are:

Best Comedy Format
Bad Robots
Produced by: Objective Productions
Distributed by: All3Media International

… And The Rest Is History
Produced by: Woestijnvis
Distributed by: The New Flemish Primitives

So Not OK
Produced by: FLX
Distributed by: Elk Entertainment

Bad Bridesmaid
Produced by: Fresh One Productions
Distributed by: BBC Worldwide

Best Competition Reality Format
Adam Looking for Eve
Produced by: Eyeworks NL
Distributed by: WBITVP

Are You the One?
Produced by: Lighthearted Entertainment
Distributed by: Viacom International Media Networks

I Can Do That!
Produced by: Armoza Formats
Distributed by: Armoza Formats

The Extra Mile
Produced by: Studio Glam
Distributed by: Studio Glam

Best Host of a Television Format
Alex Polizzi – Alex Polizzi’s Secret Italy
Produced by: Twofour
Distributed by: Twofour Rights

Adam Richman – Food Fighters
Produced by: Electus, Universal Television
Distributed by: Electus International

Peter Ingemann – Biggest
Produced by: TV2 Denmark
Distributed by: Nordic World TV

Best Factual Entertainment Format
50 Ways to Kill Your Mammy
Produced by: Burning Bright Productions
Distributed by: Sky Vision

Duck Quacks Don’t Echo
Produced by: Magnum Media
Distributed by: Sky Vision

The Bully Project
Produced by: Skyhigh TV
Distributed by: Lineup Industries

24 Hours in Police Custody
Produced by: The Garden
Distributed by: ITV Studios Global Entertainment

Best Multi-platform Format
The Secret Life of Students
Produced by: Raw TV
Distributed by: ITV Studios Global Entertainment

I Want To Have A Million Friends
Produced by: Lapierna audiovisual and Jose Luis Azcona (creator), TVZone Media (production China)
Distributed by: ohm:tv

Quiz Duel
Produced by: ITV Studios Germany
Distributed by: ITV Studios Global Entertainment

Produced by: Talpa Media
Distributed by: Talpa Global

Best Scripted Format
Jane the Virgin
Produced by: CBS TV Studios, Electus
Distributed by: Electus International

The Missing
Produced by: New Pictures
Distributed by: All3Media International

Produced by: NRK
Distributed by: DRG

Our Crazy Family
Produced by: Kabo Family
Distributed by: Kabo International

Best Studio Based Gameshow Format
My Mom Cooks Better Than Yours
Produced by: Mandarina
Distributed by: FremantleMedia

The Winner Takes It All
Produced by: Talpa Media
Distributed by: Talpa Gobal

Keep It In The Family
Produced by: ITV Studios, Over The Top Entertainment
Distributed by: ITV Studios Global Entertainment

The Link
Produced by: STV Productions and LTV Productions
Distributed by: Warner Bros

Best Brand Driven Format
Produced by: Nordisk Film TV
Distributed by: Banijay International

Bargain Battle
Produced by: ITV Studios Nordics
Distributed by: ITV Studios

House of DVF
Produced by: Electus, Hud:Sun Media
Distributed by: Electus International

Top DJ
Produced by: YAM 112003
Distributed by: Endemol International

International Format Awards sponsors

This year the awards were judged by an amazing line-up of top level executives. We’d like to thank them for their support.
International Format Awards judges 2015

Format Awards Judges 2015

Please wait...